2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips/Day 4

I’m really enjoying the hooking now as I see the woolworms disappearing into this rug!!!!  🙂

I actually have a couple of places in the apartment where I can put it too…always nice to have things out and not always rolled up or stored!  LOL

So here we go on Day 4..

NEWrug4

…you will note that I am making some changes as I go along…when I sit back and look at the rug I can zip out a strip that doesn’t exactly work and put another strip in.   I did that with the “grass” part as I thought one of the green strips called more attention to itself than what I wanted!!!   🙂Newrug4aI used the first green strip as little “spots”…so it didn’t stand out so much!   I think I need to outline the “Blobs” in the border with a darker strip too!!!!   LOL   I have a lot of gold strips so am using a lot of them up in the border!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips/Day 4”

  1. Your rug is looking beautiful and I like how you boldly use little pieces of green that stands out. Everything looks well balanced.

    I just had a thought … I don’t know if there’s such a term in rug hooking as “Deworming a stash”, if not you heard it first….lol

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

