2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 5

Quick post today…I am hookin’ those leftover strips like crazy…and having fun!!!!!   Sometimes the combinations surprise me…and occasionally, I come across a few strips that I must have used a long time ago as I don’t even remember what rug I used them in!!!!   LOL   Perhaps my age is showing?  🙂

This is what I am dealing with in the Woolworm department…LOL   Julia had a great line, “Deworming a Stash”!…and that is what I am doing!!!!!!   LOL

WOOLworms

Here is Progress on Day 5…  Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

NEWrug5

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 5”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I’m glad that you like my line of Deworming a Stash. I think that we should all do a Deworming a Stash Challenge rug. As a matter of fact, I use those plastic tower of drawers to store my wool worms and mine are all narrow worms, from #3 to 6.

    I already love your rug and I wonder what your design looks like. I’m sure it will have your trade mark.

    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Yes Sunnie, we should do it. I bet a lot of hookers are wondering what to do with their wormosity, lol.
    I’m all game… if some day you feel up to the challenge of leading us. You are the best one to do it.
    Hugs,
    JB

  3. Terrific! Cynthia it is the best storage of the woolworms and small pieces of wool that I’ve found. I got my shelves at Target and love that the drawers are clear. I also put a card with the colours INSIDE the drawers so I don’t have to deal with masking tape on the outside…icky to get it off when you want to change the drawer contents!

    Julia…I will check to see if anyone would like to join us on RHD for the Challenge! It would be fun!! LOL Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

