2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 6

I love hooking pumpkins!!!   LOL   So here are some pumpkins for this rug!  🙂

By the Way…

I wanted to let you know that this rug that I am doing is a Free rug idea for you to use (for your personal use) if you want to “Deworm your stash” as Julia puts it..!!!!    You may not be interested in doing something like this, but if you are, feel free to copy the rug/motifs/etc. for your own.   I drew my rug on paper years ago after looking at old frakturs, samplers, needlework, etc. long out of copyright…so we all are safe to use the designs.   I chose to use this drawing because it has a lot of motifs to use up different colours of strips…so I hope it cleans up your bins too if you choose to use it or something like it.  🙂

Normally, the rugs I do that are my originals are one-of-a-kind and copyrighted by me as the designer.   So, of course, I want them to be inspiration and not “copied”.  🙂   But this rug, as you can see so far, has a lot of “public domain” images and a lot of motifs that you see all over the internet and in practically every rug shop!!!    So you have my permission to use this pattern …with my blessing…to get rid of your overflowing bins of woolworms too.   I will show the full rug at the finish…so just save the picture and use it to make your pattern.

I’m having such fun…Here we go with Progress on Day 6… Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Newrug6

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 6”

  1. Hi Sunnie, you are really good at coordinating your colors together. Your pumpkins are fabulous. I’m ready for the GREAT STASH DEWORMING MARATHON any time you are. lol… I have lots of skinny starved worms..

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

