2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 7

 

And away we go…having more fun and watching those woolworms disappear!!!   LOL

Also…I have posted  on Rug Hooking Daily Julia’s suggestion of forming a Group to enjoy a “Deworming our Stash” adventure together.   If you are a member of RHDaily…check out the Forum on the main page.   If you are not a member…think about joining!!!   It is great fun…with about 6,000 members all enjoying rug hooking.   And it is free to join! 

As you know, making letters or words on a rug uses up a lot of little worms…so I am doing that on this rug too!  🙂

Here we go on Day 7…Hooray!!!   (I think the “S” looks like a worm for my bird!!!)   Happy Hooking!  🙂

Newrug7a

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 7”

  1. This is looking wonderful Sunnie, your little blue bird is the bomb…I can’t wait to start the Great Stash Deworming Marathon, lol.
    Thanks for doing this again for us. You are very special.
    Hugs,
    Hook hook hurry… lol…
    JB

  2. What a great idea! to start a de-worming group! I will certainly check it out! I have lots of new wool for lots of new projects and anticipate lots of worms wriggling around.

Leave a Reply

