2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 8

Today the “GREAT DEWORMING MARATHON” group is formed on Rug hooking Daily! Come join us…you’ll love RHD and we’ll have fun reducing those woolworm leftovers!

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Well, the roof on this house was really “hairy” when I decided to use these leftover strips!!!  

I can’t imagine where in the world I used this wool for hooking before!!!  LOL   Not only is it loose weave…but it is very “fuzzy” too…and cut in strips that look to be slightly over a #8 cut.     🙂

I am still pulling out red woolworms…I seem to have a never-ending supply of those!   LOL

Here is Progress on Day 8…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Newrug8

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 8”

Leave a Reply

