2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 12

Here we go with another house!   LOL   I’ll have a house with a door colour for my every mood!!!!!  🙂

I am getting ready to do a smaller wall piece for the GREAT DEWORMING MARATHON on RHDaily…It will be called “Nine, Ten..A Big Fat Hen”   and will be using up more woolworms!!!!   I have done many rugs and chairpads over the years featuring chickens…they are fun to hook!

Here is Progress on Day 12…this rug is 52 inches long so it doesn’t go as fast as my 24 x 24 rugs!!!   LOL  Not to mention the time it takes hunting through my woolworm bins!     Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Newrug12

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 12”

  1. Yeh Sunnie, it’s a good thing your hook isn’t made of plastic, lol… it would have melted by now. Nice to have a door for your every mood. That’s is a large rug, with my skinny worms, it would take me ages to hook that size.

    Hugs.
    JB

  2. I envy the time you get to hook. If I did a rug that size it would take me months for sure. I have been looking at the stash of left over worms and they seem to be all different cuts, some #3s and some #5s all the way up to 8’s.I don’t know how that would work out? Love your doors! Can’t wait until your post tomorrow! Have fun, Diana

Leave a Reply

