2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-EXTRA

I hope you will all bear with me as I now work on TWO of these “Deworming” rugs!!!!   LOL   I will work on both of them and try to keep posting my progress on both the “Mystery” rug…and the Hen!!!    🙂

Yesterday, I worked on my “Nine, Ten-A Good Fat Hen Rug” that I am doing on RHDaily for the GREAT DEWORMING MARATHON” group…so I am showing that rug today!   The size on this one is 16 x 24 inches and is on another leftover piece of linen!

The first picture is my start on this rug…the second picture is my decision to use the dark blues as outline and not put them into the background.    (You can see where I pulled out some of what I had hooked)     Now hooking the darks into the background would look more “wormy” but I am not fond of using dark and light together in backgrounds!  LOL   Soooo, I am using the medium and light values in the background and using the darks for outline or a motif!  

I have also included a photo of my blue woolworms…I am sorting through those and organizing them so my plastic drawer will be much nicer when I have this finished!!!

Here is the first picture of my progress on this rug…I like having the Hen pop out from the background…and I think the outline does this!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   😉

DEworm1Deworming1The changes I made and my Blue woolworms…

Wormsblue

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

5 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-EXTRA”

  1. It looks like your piles of worms will keep you going for quite a while! As usual, I am enjoying the whimsy in your piece!

    1. Thank you , Kay!! I am really committed to making a dent in my large collection of woolworms! I just threw them in drawers in a tangled mess (!!!!) so this is making me sort them and get them into a rug or into a better collection!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

