2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 13

Hooray…I think I am getting into the “doing two rugs at the same time”  Zone!!!   LOL  

      I was able to work on my Mystery rug yesterday and am almost finished with 1/2 of the rug!!!   I also have hooked into the other half but am still working on that section.

I pulled a few loops on my Hen rug yesterday too…but will work on it some today!  🙂

Here is Progress on Day 13…   I’m happy with my work so far and having fun!!!   Hope you are enjoying coming along with me on this “deworming” adventure!!!!   🙂

Newrug13PS…I finished those empty spots this morning…so half the rug is now finished!!!!   Yippee!!!!!   🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 13”

  1. I’m loving this fun rug Sunnie, it’s full of joy. I can’t wait to see it all finished.
    I did a bit of hooking last evening and this morning and it’s very slow going but I’m so glad to be pulling worms.

    I just came from visiting the deworming group and I’m so pleased that we now have 21 members. I think it’s a much needed group. I’m glad it’s open-ended.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Hi Julia…I’m glad we started that group too!!!! 🙂
      I can feel the energy already! LOL It is always fun to do things with others and have the fellowship and encouragement.

      Since I don’t have many commitments now, it is easy for me to spend hours hooking…but so many of you have work and family things to do as well. It’s not easy for everyone to find the time to hook!
      However, I am glad to have found joy in hooking once again…Joe always enjoyed my work!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Hi Sunnie, thanks for visiting my blog for a good laugh. I appreciate that you left a comment.

    I can’t hook for very long without getting up for a stretch. I have a bit of arthritis in the neck so I came down to download a few pictures on my computer and check on the group at the same time.

    Sunnie, I’m so glad to see you hooking again too. We really missed your bubbly enthusiasm. Joe would approve wholeheartedly.
    Another hug, lol…
    JB

Leave a Reply

