2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips- Day 14

Quick post today…off to church!   And I did set my clocks forward…so I should be there at the proper time!!!!!  LOL

I was able to do some on my tree trunk and limbs, some leaves and letters and quite a bit of background.   As I said at the beginning, this is a 20″ x 52″ runner and I am using leftover woolworms for the motifs and cutting strips for the background.  

      With what I cut today, I have 1 yard into the background already…so you can see that, if I wanted to keep a light background that doesn’t compete with the motifs, I needed to use new strips.   But I am cutting carefully so I won’t add to my woolworms after the background is finished..!    After all, this is a deworming project…!!!   🙂

Here is Progress on Day 14…   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂Newrug14

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips- Day 14”

  1. I was up at 5:30 this morning and I did loose and hour sleep and I made it to church almost on time, only a few minutes late after work. You got a lot done, with working on two rugs at a time. Sunnie, the hooking machine.

    We got more members over night. Can you believe only 11 days to Spring.
    Hugs,
    JB

  2. Love both rugs! I am so happy that you included a tree. The project I am currently working on also has a tree. Your tree has been an inspiration to me!

    1. Welcome, Michelle!!! I love doing the trees because you can use so many colours of worms!!!!! I love it when anything I do helps someone else…I am inspired by so many people too!!!!! 🙂
      Isn’t it great that we can all have fun together!!! Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

