2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 15

Well here we go on the fifteenth day!!!   🙂

With church and time with family yesterday, I didn’t have a lot of hooking time!   But did manage to get some letters, background and a few strips in the tree limbs during an hour or so!  ( Not the most fantastically interesting part of the rug to show today…but every little bit helps!!!!)    LOL

At least, I am working on the second half or the rug, so it is nice to be seeing less empty backing and more hooked rug!!!!

The Spring flowers are blooming here in Oregon and the weather has been mild…so at least we are looking forward to Spring!   I hope all our friends who have been so “buried” in winter snows and cold will see the signs of Spring too…and be happy with the warmer weather!

Here is Progress on Day 15…   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Newrug15

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 15”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I know how you feel about not hooking much on Sunday. I had unexpected visit and she stayed all afternoon so my plans went out the window but family is more important than pulling worms.

    I’m glad that you have spring flowers where you are. We are still under a mountain of snow and we have to learn to be patient.

    You rug is hooking fast.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

