2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 16

I feel like I am making good progress as I see the backing fabric being covered with wool..!!!  

It really is interesting how much time it takes just to hook the background around the motifs!   Often, even the intricate motifs go quite fast…but I find I can hook 2 hours on background and not see that much is done.  LOL

However, I am still enjoying myself so that is the main thing!!!!

(Now which house does Mrs. Hen live in?   Her hat holds the clue!!!) 

So here is Progress on Day 16…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie   🙂

Newrug16

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 16”

  1. Sunnie,
    I don’t know too many hookers who love to do backgrounds. When I started, I always left it for last. Now I hook it as I go which seems to go faster. Love all the wonderful elements you put in each rug. Your work always makes me smile!
    trisha

    1. Thank you, Trisha! Isn’t it great that we can have fun with our rugs…and not be worried that we’ll do something “Wrong”!!! I got a lot of advice when I first started and many of the so-called rules were contradictions!!! So I just do what I want to do!!!! LOL
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Your rug is getting cuter by the worm. lol. I don’t mind working on the background because it’s a mindless task ( well sometime). I was on a mission of mercy for most of the day so I didn’t get much done again on my rug.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. I don’t mind backgrounds too much as I usually do them as I go along!!! But sometimes, maybe when I’m tired and should be resting (!!!) it just seems like a small section of background takes forever!!!!!!! LOL
      Maybe I should have sense enough to stop and rest…hmmm!!!!

      Our Deworming Group is having fun…glad we started it..!!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

