2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 17

SPECIAL NOTE…   I just had an idea pop into my head for another Mystery rug (with leftovers)!!!  LOL   It will start later next week and will be called “The Mystery of the Blue Bowl”..!!!!  

I hope you will enjoy the adventure with me!!!   I can hardly wait..!     🙂

I get excited about these new ideas…so, while I’m supposed to be hooking on my 2 rugs in progress this morning (!) I am putting this design on another leftover piece of linen!!!   I’ll hook on my “in progress” rugs this afternoon!!!!!   🙂

Quick post today…

I had a chance to do a bit of hooking yesterday and worked on the “grass” part of the rug!   Not the most interesting, I’m afraid…but it is getting me closer and closer to the finish line!!!   A few more “good hooking” days might do it..!!!   Sometime next week I expect.  🙂

I think I’ve created another pattern for getting rid of woolworms…so I will start it later on too!!!   I can work on it and the “Fat Hen” piece at the same time as they are both smaller than this rug!!!!   Thank goodness!!!!!   LOL

Here is Progress on Day 17…   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Newrug17

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 17”

  1. Julia…when I have my cup of tea this afternoon, I will think about sitting with you talking about rugs and farm life!!! I do think of you as family!!! (of course, I am the goofy branch!)

    It was funny but I don’t think I even had a “real” picture of myself on RHDaily! I’ll have to look back! I have gone back to my light brown natural hair colour this year…but otherwise…that’s us! LOL
    Hugs to you, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

