2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 21

(PS…I have taken closeups and lightened the pictures so you can see the various colours of woolworms!!!)

Hooray…I am coming very close to the finish line!!!   This has been a fun rug even though it was larger than I had intended..!!!   LOL   I have seen my stash of woolworms going down and that has really encouraged me to keep at it.   🙂

With working a day or two more…this rug will be finished!!!   So look for the complete rug either tomorrow or Tuesday!!!!  

I will work on my “Good Fat Hen”  and then start the NEW mystery rug…”The Mystery of the Blue Bowl”!  

The Blue Bowl rug will go back to my first Mystery rug formats where I only let you see snippets of the rug until the finish..!   LOL   If you want to see previous Mystery rugs…they are in the older posts (and I do mean older!!!!!)

Here is Progress on Day 21…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂Newrug21B

Newrug21A

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc wool strips-Day 21”

  1. I’m glad that hooking has made your pile smaller, and that you have mastered the fine art of wool worm control.

    You are a master teaser too when it comes to mystery rugs. Hook on sister, I’m really curious to see the whole picture. There’s always a surprise, isn’t there!!!!

    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

