2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc strips-FINISHED/day22

By the Way…as I said, feel free to copy this if you want to do something like it.   The rug uses motifs that are used by everyone!!!!!   Nothing “distinctive” about it except a few “Sunnie” touches!   So use this or part of it for deworming your own stash of leftovers!!!!   Those of you who do a lot of hooking with primitive colours could do houses that look more old fashioned or log cabins or…Lots of possibilities!!!   Happy Hooking!  🙂

Hooray…although it is late…and “LIFE” intervened (!!) I have completed the hooking on the Mystery rug…”Autumn Down Alphabet Lane”…on Tuesday- Day 22!  🙂

It is very difficult for me to take a full picture of this…LOL…I tried standing on a chair, on the floor, etc.   No place on the wall to hang it and I don’t have a couch…only a loveseat…and that isn’t wide enough!!!   But I trust you can see it fairly well.   I’ll take 2 better pictures of half the rug at a time and see if it comes out better!!

Hope you have enjoyed this…Background is new wool and Motifs are all leftover woolworms!!!   My Stash is getting smaller and that makes me happy!!!  

Here is the finished runner…Day 22…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

alphabetLanerug1

alphabet2

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “2014-New Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/misc strips-FINISHED/day22”

  1. Sunnie ~ I love this rug!!! It’s absolutely charming! Your rugs definitely reflect your personality!! You are really productive, Miss Sunnie!!

  2. Oh wow Sunnie… this is an awesome rug. I think that Joe must have been inspiring you from above. I LOVE it… For some reason I didn’t realized that there were 4 houses in that rug. You did an awesome job of using a lot of you wayward worms. BIG HUG…
    JB

  3. Thank you so much, ladies!!!! This was a fun rug to do and a good way to use up all those woolworms!!! 🙂

    I often display favourite rugs under things (!!!) so I think this rug will go just fine under the front part of my desk that divides my dining area from my living area in my apartment! My cat sometimes like to lie on my floor rugs or to just put her head or front paws on the rugs!!! She is a sweetie and never claws the rugs (thank goodness)!!!
    Thanks again to everyone for following along with me on this rug…Now I am preparing for the next Mystery rug!!!
    Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  4. Oh my Sunnie! I really love it. I want to hook one like it now too. So fun, and love how you just go for it with your own designs. Great!!

Leave a Reply

