New Rug-“The Mystery of the Blue Bowl” starts today-3/19/2014

Good Morning, Everyone!    🙂

I will post the first Day of the New Mystery Rug – “The Mystery of the Blue Bowl” later today!   Now some person who knows me said that the “mystery” is that there is NOT a blue bowl anywhere in the piece!!!!!   LOL    I am still laughing…however, I did once threaten to do a rug challenge Group featuring a pastel cockroach…so I am capable of anything at this point!!!!  LOL

My first hint is that there IS a blue bowl in this piece…AND…it is a “deworming” piece as well.   So I am delighted to begin this rug and hope you will enjoy it along with me.   It is a 16″ x 24″ piece and I may have to do some “marrying” of leftover woolworms as I go along!!!  ( Julia has great instructions for marrying wools…so go check out the GREAT STASH DEWORMING MARATHON Group on Rug HookingDaily and you’ll see her instructions.)

EXTRA…I am coming along with my “Fat Hen” rug and will give you a quick picture here of my Progress!   Not too much more to do and, as I’ve said…ALL of this rug is leftovers except for 2 strips under the worm!!!!   ( the background is also “wormy”!)   So I have done well using up many of my leftovers!!! 

  Happy Hooking…and I’ll see you a bit later with my first New Mystery post.   🙂

Hennnrugg

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Rug-“The Mystery of the Blue Bowl” starts today-3/19/2014”

Leave a Reply

