THE BLUE BOWL Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/wool art-Day 6

Would you believe I hooked for about 3 hours yesterday and used up a whole pile of dark worms?   LOL 

  I am trying to use up #6 and #8 cut worms…but I want to keep a small pile of narrow worms as I use them for outlining, etc.   So I am looking through my 3″ to about 8″ wide leftover strips too and cutting them as needed.

I can’t believe how tired I got doing this part…I guess it was just that I was doing the same thing with no break…like doing a motif or words or?????   Isn’t it funny how some rug hookers can do beautiful geometrics and enjoy them so much…and I actually get more tired doing any rug where I need to do the same motif or background.   🙂

However, I did make Progress…this is the bottom of the rug!   16 inches wide.

.so here is the Progress photo for Day 6…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

BBowlday6

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “THE BLUE BOWL Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/wool art-Day 6”

Leave a Reply

