THE BLUE BOWL Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/wool art-Day 8

BBowlDay8gBBowlday8xBBowlday8aHooray…I can see the light at the end of the tunnel…!!!    🙂

I’m getting closer to the finish and I am happy with what I have done!!!   I did a little delicate work with #4 and #3 cuts yesterday (that you can’t see yet) – and had to take time to fiddle with that part a little…but, of course, the wider cuts go faster!

 Although I said I get tired doing the same straight lines…I am glad I did on this rug.   The random sqiggly background wouldn’t have been as good (in my opinion!!!)

I think I will be finished with this rug by Monday (or maybe even a day or so before!!!) …so I will explain the Mystery and you can tell me if you think this would make a good book cover for an older Mystery book!!!!   LOL

So here is Progress on Day 8…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “THE BLUE BOWL Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/wool art-Day 8”

  1. You are a hooker extraordinaire Sunnie.
    Your hooking looks so neat and even. I still struggle with evenness and neatness. Most of my hooking on the bias on my chair pad and using different cuts makes it a challenge.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. You do wonderful work, Julia…and working on the bias truly is a killer!!!!!!
      But the chairpad is looking great… our deworming Group is really terrific isn’t it? Such fun!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

