Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 1

Away we go!!!   I am already having a good time with this one as I am using more primitive colours (dull, greyed, etc) and I’ve been working with lights and brights for the last few pieces I’ve done!!   🙂

It is nice to go through all my wools and pick out ones I haven’t used before or haven’t seen for a long time.   I have been hooking since 2005, so I’ve done a lot of rugs over the years.   I may have to start selling my work once again as, although I use a lot of rugs in my own decorating and have some set aside for family, I am building up a real “collection”!!!!   (I would hate for my family to find me someday buried under a mountain of rugs!!!   LOL)

Here is the Progress on Day 1…and I know you will find it absolutely thrilling!!!!!   LOL   I have lightened the picture a bit so you can see the wools.   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grump1The brown is a plaid, the light is a plaid, the red is a texture with little flecks in it, the gold line showing a bit is a plaid, and the dark green is a plaid.   And as I said…I will be using up woolworms on this one too…especially in the smaller motifs as I go along!  🙂

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 1”

  1. Hi Sunnie, I’m glad that you started on your lions. I started my hit and miss but didn’t got to pull a single worm yesterday. I landed in Emergency in terrible pain and chills. I had a bladder infection that spread to the kidneys.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. I’m so sorry, Julia!! My older daughter used to deal with bladder and kidney infections too…and they were just awful for her. She felt terrible…just like you describe!!! I am glad you are feeling better and I hope you will be able to rest and just “listen to your hair grow” today!!!! Hugs to you…and good restful thoughts!!! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

