Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 5

I think I am making good progress!   It was so beautiful here in King City (Oregon) yesterday that I sat out on my balcony and hooked for about an hour!!!  🙂

Since I am using #6 and narrower wool strips, the hooking goes more slowly…but I had been using the wider #8 cuts for my last three rugs and wanted to do something different..!     I love the dull gold I am using for the Lion bodies.   It has flecks of yellow in it and is just a very pleasing colour of wool to me!   Also, it is hard to see but the brown mottled wool Under the Lion is a different wool than the brown Plaid I am using for the background..!!!   Here is lightened picture to see the wools better…

GRUMPYBB

Sooo…Here is Progress on Day 5…   Have a wonderful day… and, Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyday5

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 5”

  1. I sure love seeing your daily progress on your rugs. Always like your color choices. Tell me, just where is King City, OR as I live in OR also and have never heard of it.

    1. Hi Marie…glad to have you with me as I do these rugs!!!

      King City is just south of Portland, in the Tigard & Tualatin area. If you travel on 99 W south from Portland you come to King City on the right (Tigard is on the left). Then it is on to Sherwood, Newberg, Mc Minnville, etc. on 99.

      Many many years ago, I lived in Eugene, Coos Bay-North Bend, Milwaukie and Irish Bend, Oregon…so I have been a resident in several places in Oregon before! Where are you?
      Happy Spring! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

