Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day7

Quick post today!!!  

I am happy to have done a lot of background yesterday and also to be at one corner of the center part of the rug…finishing the corner of the center and working on the first border!!!!   I have not designed the outer border yet…I will wait until I get more done so I can decide what I want…!!  🙂

I realize that when I start a rug with a colour or two and just go from there (I like to be surprised, remember?) LOL…it Does take longer to hook than if I had my colours and pattern decided ahead of time.   But this is such fun to try different wools and rummage through my stash, that I love doing rugs this way!   I never know what the end result will be…and that is what makes the process so delightful (for me anyway!!!)   LOL

Here is Progress on Day 7…   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyday7

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day7”

  1. Sunny, you’re coming right along with Grumpy Lions. It’s looking great. Keep that hook warm…
    I finished my rug and I decided to extend it lengthwise so I’m hooking some more since I have a little bit of worms left. I might just used them all in this rug.

    I’m feeling a bit more energetic than I did yesterday.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Not to worry, Julia…you can spell it any way you like!!!!! LOL
      I’m so glad you are feeling better…and the more I work on this rug, the better I like it. Just great fun and some silliness thrown in!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

