Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 8

Not too much time to hook yesterday…I was planting flowers in pots for my balcony!!!  

And hauling bags of potting soil from the car to the apartment..!!!   Lifting potting soil and cat litter containers, I should have muscles like a longshoreman!!!!!   Yeeeks!   (I especially like the cat litter now that says…”I’m lighter…lift me and see!” )  Ha!   It feels just the same to me!!!!!   LOL

Well enough of that… I  was able to fill in more background and start on the stems, leaves and flowers on the right side of the rug.   I will also do that first border on the right side…I think I know what I want to do but need to experiment a bit to make sure!!!  

I will post a bit more later today after finishing a bit more of this section.   (here we go!)

Grumpyday8A

 

.Here is Progress on Day 8…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyday8

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 8”

Leave a Reply

