Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 9

I am working on the first border along with the main center of the rug and I want to introduce a few lighter colours… but not too light as I don’t want to draw undue attention to them!    I want a lot going on in this rug…and the borders(!)…but I don’t want to compete with the main characters!!!  🙂

I have chosen 2 plaids with which to experiment…and I will use them as a “test” as I finish more in the main part of the rug.   These are soft plaids so I hope they will work.   If not, I have some darker wools that I think would work…so I will wait until I do some more to make a final decision!!!

So, here we go with the Progress on Day 9…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyday9

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 9”

Leave a Reply

