Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 12

Running around today so a quick post!!!   🙂

I was able to get more background and more little motifs done yesterday…and got rid of more leftover woolworms on the motifs!!!   Hooray!

Here is Progress on Day 12…

Grumpyday12I am glad that the colours are staying soft…I like the quiet feeling!   I am sticking in small bits of the different background colour so it blends in.   This is a large rug and , as I said, I never want to “worry” about having enough background!!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 12”

  1. Sunnie, you have made so much progress on your Grumpy Lions… I love that you added some motifs in your background to use up excess wool worms and at the same time extend your background color. Great tactic.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Yes, Julia I am zipping right along!!! It really is fun to use more woolworms in this rug too…even though it is not all leftovers! I like a lot of “stuff” in my backgrounds!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Sunnie,
    What a wonderful, soothing rug you are hooking. Love the beautiful blue bird. Great use of your leftover worms!!

    trisha

Leave a Reply

