Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 19

I have a cold…Rats!!!   (could I have a little whining music here, please!!!  LOL) 🙂

I didn’t feel like doing much of anything today…except sniffling and sneezing…but I did manage to hook a little on my outer Border on the bottom right side of the rug.   so it is not much, but at least I did something!

Here is Progress on Day 19…

Thank goodness I am really enjoying this rug…it helps that it is something fun!!  Happy Hooking…and I hope none of you have colds!!!   Sunnie  🙂

Grumpylionsday19

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

6 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 19”

    1. Thank you, Julia…since I am around the family more, I tend to get these colds from the “little people”!!! lol But it is nice to be here! I just hooked a little today and that was nice…but no “marathon hooking”!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

    1. Thank you Robbie…I am really enjoying doing this rug but still feel tired and “blah”!!!! However, looking at the grumpy guys does make me smile!! this cold will just work its way through…I hope!!!!!! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  1. Sunnie,
    Love that border. How you can keep everything so neat in between the sneezing and hacking is beyond me. Please be sure you add some honey to your cuppa tea. Will help to ease your throat. Get better soon!
    trisha

Leave a Reply

