Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 22

Hooray…had some time to hook today…it was very hot here in the Portland area, especially for this time of year!!!  🙂 

(Of course, I am used to colder weather in Vermont.  lol)   So I just decided to water my flowers this morning and take it easy for the rest of the day!   Of course, that meant sitting and hooking for a few hours!!!  

So I did manage to get some done on the left side of the rug.   As I said before, it is not the same on the top and bottom or the left and right parts of the rug.   Even the center is not really the same although it is similar.  

After I get the left side of the rug borders finished, I will be able to see if I need to change any colours that either fade into the background too much or stand out too much!

Here is my Progress on Day 22…     Hope everyone is OK with all the flooding, tornadoes,  fires, etc.   I am concerned about my friends and family as well as everyone who has suffered with this severe weather.

Grumpyday22

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 22”

  1. You are really doing well with the grumpy lions rug. You got a lot done and it looks beautiful…
    I’ve been feeling more tired lately so I haven’t started to design my next rug but I know what I want to hook…. Instead I went through my wool stash and took out the less desirable wool for fine cuts and I’ll donate it to good-will.
    I think that I’ve made some progress getting my wool stash in order.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. I am also still feeling a bit tired from my cold…although the hot weather is not my favourite either!!!! lol
      But it is a good excuse to sit quietly and hook…and put in a DVD or listen to an audiobook for awhile!!
      Hope you are resting some…I know you have chores but maybe just a little more resting would be good! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Your rug is looking good. You live close, I’m in Salem area.Did you attend the Portland hook-in last August? If so I was there. Plan on attending again, if you don’t know about it let me know.

    1. Hi Marie…glad to hear from you! 🙂
      I didn’t attend the last Hook-in…I had just moved to KIng City around June first and had just lost my husband…so I was not in a good physical or mental condition to enjoy much at that time! However, I do hope to attend some things this year…and I hope the Portland hook-in will be one of them! Hope to see you there too!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

