Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 23

Here we go again!!!!!!!   I did have some time yesterday and it always amazes me, even after doing so many rugs over the years, how much time it takes to do only a small area of background…!!   🙂

I am using a #6…but I can’t imagine doing it in a #3!!!    lol   I guess I won’t be doing a room sized rug in a #3 any time soon!!!!!!!

By the way…I think I have decided what to do for my Winter apartment sign, so I can go forward with that in the future too!   (Of course, I might change my mind before I start on that one…always a possibility!!!!)

So here is Progress on Day 23…  I am still having fun with this one and that’s the important thing for me!  

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpydy23As you can see, I am getting my initials in this rug too…the “A” is on the right so I am sneaking the “S” in on the left.  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 23”

Leave a Reply

