Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 24

I am feeling better after dealing with a cold, allergies (getting used to Oregon Spring…and not Vermont’s Spring!!!) and we had a death in the family as well.   So my world has been a little gray for the last couple of weeks as it has only been a little over a year since my husband died.

However, I have so many blessings and such a lot to be thankful for…that the wonderful memories gradually take the place of the sadness and loss.   After all, when we have lived to be in our 70’s, 80’s and 90’s, we have had a good lifetime!    (we hope it has been good!!!)     And the spirit of our loved ones never really leave us.   🙂

I am back to my hooking and am thankful that this rug is fun to do!   It makes me smile…and I needed that this week!!!!

Here is my Progress on Day 24…Happy Hooking, and I hope you all are well and enjoying the Springtime!   Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyday24And the two blue birds together…in the next photo.   The guys are getting grumpier than ever…another “uppity” bird to join the first one..!!!  🙂

Grumpyday24b

 

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 24”

  1. Sunnie, everything looks so special. I love the little blue birds and the way their happy little tails feathers sticks out.

    I’m glad that you have returned to hooking and that you are focussing on your blessings. We are all spiritual being having human experiences.

    It nice having some sunshine for he last two days and seeing the green shoots popping out. I even have some spring flowers opening up. I’ve got some yard work done and that makes me grateful.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Wonderful Julia…seeing the flowers and the green trees and the sunshine lifts our spirits!!! I am glad you are welcoming Spring!
      Although it was raining here today, I enjoyed being “out and about” and my balcony flowers are loving the rain!!! 🙂
      I am having fun with the little birds…but the grumpy lions are doing a lot of grumbling!!!!! lol
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

