Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 26-Finished!

Hooray!   I finished the hooking on my rug late Thursday evening and then went to the “Hookity do Dah” gathering yesterday so am just posting the finish today!!!   This was such fun…!   It is not the best picture as I am hurrying this morning…but will post a better one later!

So here it is…Tah Dah…Two Grumpy Lions…and you can just hear one of them saying to the other…”Well, this is another fine mess you’ve gotten me into!!!!”  LOL  

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Grumpyfinished2014gg

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

11 thoughts on “Grumpy Lions Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive rug-Day 26-Finished!”

  1. Yea…I was right, they look so tame and not grumpy at all. You did a great job Sunnie. They must be under the spell of the Blue Birds.
    That’s a whole pile of worms
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Yes…lots of worms used in this one!! Now if I can just keep them from crawling out of the rug, I’ll be in good shape!!!!! lol
      (the guys are still grumbling a bit…but they’ll get over it..!!!)
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  2. Once again, you pulled off a great looking rug. Love the bluebirds perched on the lions’ heads. What a great way to use up worms!

  3. sunnie…you should send this to the green mountain show in the fall. i’m sure that everyone there would appreciate viewing this rug and i’m sure that they
    miss you very much. i’m teaching at the rug school next month…will be thinking
    of you as there are two who are hooking their own magdalena adaptations.
    happy hooking! tom

    1. Thanks so much, Tom…your encouragement means a lot…! 🙂
      I wish I could be there to attend the rug school…it is such fun! A class with you would be delightful as I love your whimsical style and happy rugs!!!
      I always enjoyed participating in the Green Mountain show…and it would be fun to do so again! I’ll have to look into the “sending rugs in when you are far away” rule!!!
      I am still a member of the Green Mountain Rug Hooking Guild so I could participate. ..it just hadn’t crossed my mind now that I’m in Oregon! (probably the result of a build-up of wool dust in the brain!!!!)
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

