June 2014 Mystery Rug “A.O.”/Sunnie/ rug hooking-Day 1

Well here we go!!!   A new “mystery rug” is starting today!

It would take about a week to explain all the steps I went through to get to this design!!!   Not only did I change my mind about 12 times but getting the design on linen was not very easy either!   And all because I wanted to “experiment”!!!    LOL     🙂

(I think it would be simpler to just make a quick drawing of a flower in a grassy field and get on with it…!)

But now that I have it started, I know I’ll have a good time with it…!  A new rug is always a lot of fun for me…and I like to see if I can actually do what I want to do!  

I haven’t designed all of the parts of the rug yet…but as you know, I like to decide as I go sometimes to see what goes best (or at least what I think goes best..!!!!) with what I have already done.   I am experimenting with colours too…and I am sure from this starting picture you will be able to immediately know what the rug is!!!

And I will give you a hint…it is not ” A Orange”…lol…!

Here we go…hold onto your hats!!!   This picture is so exciting!!!!  

AOjunemysteryday1V

Happy Hooking!   Stay tuned for the next thrilling installment…!   Sunnie  🙂

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

4 thoughts on “June 2014 Mystery Rug “A.O.”/Sunnie/ rug hooking-Day 1”

  1. Thank you, Robbie…!!! I am going to either have a lot of fun with this or go completely “off the rails!!!” LOL I love the colours though…so all will not be lost if my designs experiments are duds!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

