A.O. June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 2

Are we having fun yet????   I am!   🙂

This is really fun and I am figuring things out as I go!   The colours are ones that I really love working with and I am happy with the design so far!!!   We will see what I feel like when I am into the rug more!!!   lol

Perhaps today’s post will give you some clues…I had quite a bit of time to hook yesterday so I could work on several parts of the rug!   It really is rather fun to jump around the rug and I’ll be doing more of that today, I hope!

And…I forgot to give you the “particulars” of this rug yesterday!!!   It is 24 x 36 inches on linen and done in mostly a #4 but also a #3 cut when needed.  

These cuts are narrower than my usual work (I really like a #5 and #6…or everything from a #3 to a #8 in the same rug!!!!) but I am finding it very nice to work with the #4.

Another clue is that it is NOT …”A Olive”!      I am really helping you this time…yes?

Here is Progress on Day 2…Happy Hooking!   Sunnie  🙂

AOmystery2014-Day2AOmystery2014-Day2b

  

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

4 thoughts on “A.O. June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 2”

  1. OK Sunnie, I’m cutting to the chase this time… it’s a pet alligator with you are riding on his back holding the reins, going down town…. right? Hahaha…
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

