AO June mystery rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3

Quick post today…I am still enjoying the parts of this rug and having a good time with colours!!!!

I have a great-granddaughter’s birthday later today…there are times that it is hard to imagine myself being the “mother of grandmothers”!!!!…but that’s what happens when you marry young and have your own children young.    🙂

  (My children actually married later than I did (in their 20’s) but they did have children right away.)

So here is today’s Progress Post…I know these first photos are thrilling and are very helpful (!!!) in presenting the theme of the rug!!!!!   Another hint…It is NOT “A Ocean”…lol   (you will note that I am using excellent grammar in these hints!!!   …sure I am!)                 Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOmysteryDay3

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “AO June mystery rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 3”

  1. Sunnie, Taking a wild guess, but are you hooking a bird? You are so good at hiding the subject until the finlshed product but with the last reveal which could have been an eye and today’s hint, I decided to throw my thoughts out there. So feel free to shoot me down. Thanks for always brightening my day!!

    trisha

    1. Well, ummm, gee, uh, it could be a, but then again, I think it, hmmmm, but maybe!!!!! LOL
      In the somewhat adjusted question…
      “Who knows what “secrets” lurk in the hearts of “men”…the shadow knows!”
      And I know too…but we’ll have to wait and see!!!
      Trisha…there Are feathers somewhere in this piece…but not quite what you would expect…!!!!
      Stay tuned…If I put Julia’s guess and yours together…we have a feathered alligator!!!!! lol
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

  2. Well now Sunnie, I think it’s an Ostrich riding an alligator down the street and somewhere in there, I see a big jewel. I think that’s it right down your alley.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

