AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 4

Now I am really having a good time!!!   I love the jewel colours and the tricky parts of the design…however in certain parts of the rug I do have to be really careful and  watch what I am doing!!!   lol

I am also adding a #5 cut to some of the background as I don’t think it will alter the look of the piece.   As I said before…this is a little out of my regular “zone”…but I am hoping that it will turn out to be a good design even though I am messing about with it somewhat..!!!   I have already done some sketching and changing…and I like to do that.   So it will be a surprise for me!   You know I love surprises!!!!

Here we go on Day 4…at least I am giving you a couple of pictures here and there!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOmysteryDay4AOmysteryDay4b

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 4”

    1. Julia…I use three cutters…2 Fraser cutters always set at #6 and #5 width strips and a Townsend cutter with cartridges for #3, #4 and #8 strips. I hand trim some strips to get the width I want also. 🙂

      I am loving these colours…I am hoping that they will “glow” against the black background!!! We’ll see!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

