AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 5

OK…here it is, my second post.   I’ve had a lovely quiet day and time to hook some!!!   Hooray!  

Here is Progress, still on Day 5… Happy Hooking!  I’m enjoying this!  🙂

AOmysteryDay5B

 

 

 

 

Quick post this morning…I think I will have time to hook today and maybe post another picture later this afternoon!!!

When I look at what I have done and the sections I am showing you, I couldn’t figure it out either if I didn’t already know what it was!!!!!      lol     I am going along pretty well but having to be careful and really look closely at what I am hooking on some parts slows me down some!   But I can always switch to another part of the rug and do background or something where I can just hook along easily!

Here we go with Progress on Day 5…Happy Hooking and I’ll see if I can post another picture this afternoon!   Sunnie  🙂

AOmysteryDay5

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 5”

  1. I like how you mix your blues. Those look like very fine cuts but how do you keep your loops so darn even.
    I pull mine over and adjust from the bottom but they’re never all even like yours. I don’t hook enough obviously.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Julia, I don’t know how I do the loops…I don’t even think about it. 🙂
      I just started hooking like this from my first days…when my teacher (who had us doing the shading of rose petals with a #3 cut..!!!) said “just relax and get into your own rhythm” when hooking. So I just do what comes naturally!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

