AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 6

I just knew you would be delighted to see my progress this afternoon…lol…so I am showing a part of the rug that is so exciting!!!   I know, I know…boring background..!!!   But it has to be done!  🙂  Feathers “and stuff” tomorrow..!

Here we go!   By the way, I am using several “blacks” in the background of this rug…also, a deep burgundy plaid for another part of the background.

AOmysteryDay6b

 

I feel like I am really making progress now and it is easier for me to see what the final results will be!!!!!   Of course, it is not that easy for you…because I can see what you do not!!!   But at least we have some nice colours!

There are several places with feathers on this piece…but not exactly what you might think!!!!   LOL   I think I can finish one part today with feathers…we’ll see!!

So here is progress on Day 6…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOmysteryDay6

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 6”

  1. I see a skinny ostrich leg with pink slippers. Am I hot or cold?
    It started raining late this afternoon and I’ve been at the farm all day. I got lot of work done today but no hooking.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

