AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 15

Well “Life” intervened yesterday and I didn’t have time to do much hooking!   But last night I hooked this little bird (without feathers!!!)   so that those of you who guessed a bird would all be right..!!!   lol   🙂   (I am also hooking a little fish so that those of you who guessed a fish would all be right too!)   lol

As you know, I am doing some designing as I go along and this bird replaced my sketch of a chunky-looking vase!   I thought about an insect (!!!) but the bird fits better in the small space!!!!!  

Hopefully, I can get some more hooking done today as I am anxious to finish this left side of the rug…even though some of it is just filling in that deep blue background!!!!     Then I can work on the right side of the rug and do some motifs!!!   Hooray!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Here is Progress on Day 15…

AOmysteryDay15

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 15”

Leave a Reply

