AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 17

Well here we go again!!!  

I was able to finish the last little bit of the lower border this morning!   I told you that I had added a bird and a fish to the mix and you can see part of them here.  However, I am not sure if it advances your idea of what this rug is about…but at least you have some more to see…!!!   lol    At least you now know what the Left side (!) and the bottom of the rug look like (mostly!)

And again…there is more of that blue black wool…but since the border is narrower on the top, bottom and right side of the rug, it will be smooth sailing from here!!!!    (at least on the borders!!)   🙂  

And I am laughing at the “Lug wrench” looking thing by the spirals!   The rug is NOT…” A Oldsmobile”

I will move now to the lower rug center and then to the upper right of the rug where it is a little trickier.   I can sail right along on some parts of the rug but have to slow down and carefully concentrate on other parts.   I am having a grand time with this one and can’t wait to get more of it finished…!

Here is Progress on Day 17…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOMysteryDay17

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 17”

    1. Well if I can remember my right side from my left side, I would do better!!!!! lol
      I have completed the Left side and the bottom of the rug…not the right side…but I am coming along pretty well. It is such fun!!!!
      Hope your cold is better! Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

  1. Yes, Sunnie, my cold is all better with all the vitamin C I took and it was not a bad cold, just very tired but I’m much better. It could have been a bad cold as it took a lot out of me.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

