AO Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking- Day 18

Redo #1…Extra: I like the green and orange  better, but the darker green and red is better for the design!AOextra2AOmysteryextra1

 

 

Hooray!   I had a quiet day yesterday so was able to get some hooking done!!!  🙂

I am going to have to redo a couple of things that need small changes but can go forward when I hook today on the Right side of the rug!    If I have a good amount of time to hook today, I will have the rug about 3/4 finished..!

So here is Progress on Day 18…and I might have another photo to add this afternoon after a bit of hooking and “adjusting”!!!  

I am very thankful for my “display board”…as I sit and look at the rug from a distance I can tell right away if something is not quite right..!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOMysteryday18

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

1 thought on “AO Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking- Day 18”

Leave a Reply

