AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 19

I’m really feeling good now that I am coming up the right side of the rug!!!  🙂

As I said yesterday, some of the sections can go pretty fast but I have to slow down on some motifs.   When I worked on this design, I had to decide whether to have my initials prominent on the rug or not..!!   lol    I decided to have them large to fit in with the design but to hook them in colours that sink back into the rug so they are not  “jumping out” at the viewer!!!    I have lightened the picture slightly to show the colours used.  

I am happy with my “re-do” parts and will try to work more today on one “being careful” section!  

So here is Progress on Day 19…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie 🙂

AOmysteryday19

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “AO June Mystery Rug 2014/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 19”

Leave a Reply

