AO June Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 22

Finally I am up to the upper right corner and can start hooking the motif there!!!!   🙂

It seems like I have been doing black background forever (!!!)  but it really has only been a few days…and I have been doing some of the “spindly” motifs in that time too.   I think I have redone all the little bits and pieces I thought needed tweaking, so that task is finished also! 

In tomorrow’s post, I will start explaining what I’ve done and why I’ve done it.   I will also give you the name of the piece…which is not going to be an “earth-shattering” experience for you!!!!!!   lol      But I hope you will enjoy knowing what is behind this rug…and the story that I have enjoyed telling myself as I went along!

So here is Progress on Day 22…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

AOmysteryDay22

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

2 thoughts on “AO June Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-Day 22”

  1. Yea!!!, you’re almost done. I’m getting antsy to see the whole surprise. 22 days to hook a big rug is a short time but 22 days of waiting to see the rug is almost more than I can bear, lol.
    I’m guessing it’s mystical in nature.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

