New Mystery Rug coming soon!/Sunnie/rug hooking!

I am busily gathering wools and now need to decide which design I am going to hook next..!   🙂

I have several motifs I am considering…so it will take me a few more days to make my final decision!!!   So many designs, so little time!!!   lol

In the meantime, I am doing more boring tasks…”downsizing” even more and going through old paperwork.   I can’t think of anything that is more boring than going through and shredding old paperwork!    I can hardly wait to get hooking once again…but I need that “Aha…this is the design I want to do”…moment.   In the meantime, I hope you are having a great summer (or winter) wherever you are.

I went through a “stage” several years ago of hooking chairpads with Legs!!!   This is one of them below in progress…called “Tennis, Anyone?”   Happy Hooking and I’ll be back to hooking next week with a new design!   Sunnie  🙂

tenninchairpad1

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New Mystery Rug coming soon!/Sunnie/rug hooking!”

  1. Great design on that chair pad Sunnie. I need to downsize in a big way too but living with a hoarder makes my job very challenging. Too much papers and too much stuff. I have ceramics molds and supplies and paint to get rid of. I’m ready to bring it to the dump to make room.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Hi Julia…I know what you mean! Joe was a very thrifty “New Englander”!!! He had so many things but he did use them too! With the two of us we had so much “stuff” that we could have supplied a whole store!
      It was fun doing “Legs” chairpads…I did lots of different ones and sold them through a Vermont Gallery. 🙂
      I want to be sure I pass along the things I don’t use and if I need to go into a smaller apartment, I’ll be ready! My books and my hooking things are most important for me now…not a lot of decorative items. So my family, Goodwill, Salvation Army, friends, etc. can have them or pass them along to their friends, etc.
      I’m getting excited to start a new rug but I am still pondering my design!!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

