July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 5

Quick post today!   🙂

This is great fun and I am getting rid of leftovers!!!   Hooray!!!

This kind of border is fun to do as you can just sketch things in as you go along and, if they don’t work, simply change them!!!   lol   You will note slight changes in the photos where I have done some tweaking if the motifs didn’t suit me after hooking more on the rug!

Sometimes I am asked if I start in the middle or the side or??? when I am hooking a rug.   Sometimes, I start in the center or on one side…but I also start at the bottom and work to the top!   On this rug, I started a motif in the center and then moved over to one side and across the top.   As you know, I do steam my rug several times while hooking it.   I will steam the hooking tonight and be ready to do some more hooking tomorrow.

As you already know from the first posts, this is a Halloween rug!!!   I love these because you can do almost anything and still have a fun, colourful and delightful rug when you finish..!   Not a lot of thinking and pondering…just enjoyable hooking!   (at least for me!!!)   (I wonder how that spider got disconnected from his web!!!)

Here is Progress on Day 5…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HFFmysteryday5

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

1 thought on “July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 5”

Leave a Reply

