July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 9

I love these greens…and more “buggy” chartreuse snips too!!!    lol    ( maybe “eye of gnat” instead of “eye of newt”…yes?)

I like designing as I go along…and also sometimes when you sketch on the linen quickly, you need to adjust things so the hooked motifs don’t run into each other!   (unless you want them to!!)  🙂   I’m tweaking a bit and changing my mind here and there but I am having fun and liking what I am doing.   So that’s the whole idea!!!

Hmmm…maybe this is a plague of grasshoppers on a couple of fields?   Yes, No…hmmm!

So here is my Progress on Day 9…Happy hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

HFFmysteryday9

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

7 thoughts on “July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 9”

  1. I sent a comment a few days ago, saying e are going tobe in the McMinnville area the end of August, first of Sept. and wondering of you are any where near?

    1. Hi Toni…nice to hear from you! 🙂
      I live in King City, OR and that is about 25-30 miles towards Portland from McMinnville. I am planning to go to the Portland group’s “hook-in on Aug 23rd.

      I don’t have all the directions for that hooking gathering yet but certainly plan to go. If you are going to be close by, perhaps you can attend. It would be fun to meet you!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

      1. When you get more info on the hook-in would you let me know? I don’t know the name of the Portland group that is having it, and am not familiar with the area. We leave here in Virginia August 10. I am assuming we will at least be in Seattle area by August 23rd, but don’t know. If I can’t make the hook-in, possibly we could stop at your farm??

        Love what you’re doing and can’t wait to see your progress.

    2. Yes, Toni, I’ll let you know when I get more info!!! I am smiling because my “old crow farm” now is an apartment in King City!!! 🙂
      But…I will be happy to see if we can arrange a visit sometime at your convenience while you are here! I always enjoy visits with rug hooking friends!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

    1. I’m coming right along…having a great time!

      When the “Ladies of the Hook” were here Thursday, Suzi brought over several boxes of wool donated by a lady who no longer hooks. I got that great chartreuse wool for my “bugs” from that donated wool and several more small pieces of “Halloween-style” wools!!!! 🙂
      So I’m putting them right into my rug. I guess these would qualify as “leftovers” too!!!!! lol

      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

