July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 10

Boy am I working with “green” wools!!!!!   lol

It seems like I have been doing greens forever…but I love the greens so I can’t complain!   Getting the chartreuse strips from boxes of donated wools that Suzi brought to our “Ladies of the Hook” group on Thursday was great.   I think that colour makes lovely bugs or gnats or whatever they are!!!!!!!   🙂

We had a very nice gathering and the ladies were working on some beautiful rugs and mats!   Lots of inspiration…it is always fun to have them here!

I am using a really nice plaid for an accent for my greens…here it is below.   I have brightened it up some so you can see the colours.   It is softer, more like the progress picture shows…it makes a nice accent.     The only down side is that it is looser weave and my #6 cut has to be hooked carefully so it doesn’t fray so much..!!!!

hallowplaid

Now…here is Progress on Day 10…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

julymysteryHFFDay10

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

3 thoughts on “July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 10”

  1. Now I think you’re hooking on a skirt. Does your friendly witch has Halloween written at the bottom of her dress?
    I can’t believe that we are almost at the end of July. I need to calculates three months of HST taxes for the farm and I have some yard work to do while you’re playing with worms. I think that I’m going to play in the yard.
    Enjoy your weekend my smiley friend.

    Hugs,
    JB

    1. LOL…I had my taxes done by a professional for last year!
      I had so many things going on with my Vt house sale, Joe’s passing, living in Vermont for part of the year, in Oregon for the other part, Joe’s family home sale in California…well, you get the idea!!! It was just crazy!!!
      Thankfully, it all worked out very well. this year’s taxes should be much, much simpler!!! and, I no longer operate a “business” as I did in Vermont.

      So I’m having fun playing with woolworms…and my little witch with Halloween on her dress (also, my initials!!!) Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

      1. Too bad life gets so complicated. Everyone is after our money. I don’t blame you for simplifying your life. It’s the right thing to do. Enjoy this new freedom. I think that taxes are way too complicated.
        Hugs,
        JB

Leave a Reply

