July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 14

Hooray…I am back zipping along and having a great time!   I DO love rug hooking!!!!!!   🙂

I really hope that you will try a rug where you start with the main characters and make up and hand draw the other motifs as you go along!!!!!        Just sit back from time to time and look at the rug to see what it needs.   If I am not sure, I sometimes cut out computer paper with ideas or templates and pin them to the rug.   That way I can see if the head with the banana nose or the curled up skinny feet (!!!!!) really work on the piece I am hooking!!!!!   lol

So here we go on Day 14…I have some things to do today but can hardly wait to get back to the hooking frame!    I love working on my “creepy tree” and am still tweaking it!!!!!     But what fun!     (Also, I have some ideas rumbling around for my next rug!!!!!!)   lol

Here is Progress on Day 14…I hope you have an absolutely marvelous day today!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

Julymystday14

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “July 2014 HF&F Mystery rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-primitive-Day 14”

Leave a Reply

