New Mystery Rug, RTFDT coming soon!-Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive

Hooray…I have chosen my new rug design and am starting to put it on the linen today!!!   🙂

It is the one I told you about on the last post…

–Illustration of a Russian Proverb

–Adapting vintage German motifs (public domain) and adding my own designs and changes

–Finishing up with some Swedish, Norwegian, American (?????) folk art touches!   OR…adapting a quilt motif, I have not decided yet as I will design some of the border as I go!!   lol

I have a couple of wools that I want to use so, again, I will try to design around the wool.   Part of the background will be dark…I know that already, but I haven’t chosen the “dark” wool yet.

Since the last 2 rugs I have done…”Ancient Ornament” and “Halloween Friends and Fun” have had bright colours, this rug will be calmer and more primitive-looking (I hope!!!)   Of course, with me you never know…I may end up with something different than what I think I’ll do.   But whatever it is, I’ll have fun!!!!!    lol

I’ll be happy to have you along on this adventure!!

(…here’s a hint…it is NOT   “Riding Turtles Fights Disappearing Tides!!!…)   lol

So in a day or two…we’ll be off and running!!   Happy Hooking!     Sunnie  🙂

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New Mystery Rug, RTFDT coming soon!-Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive”

  1. Hooray for you Sunnie. You got to calm those itchy fingers with hooking.
    I’ll be following your tease…
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

