New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/2014-Starting…Day 1

Well away we go…!!!!

Here is Progress on the first day…it took me quite a while to draw the pattern on the linen, so I did not have a lot of time to hook!   However, I must make a start somewhere…!  🙂

Yes, there is a house in this rug!!!!!

I found a deep gray-blue with a small, dull gold stripe in it for part of the background.  (the dark)

I wanted to use a hand-dyed wool called “Buttermilk paint blue” (dyed by Phyllis at Winterberry Cabin) so I found a use for it in this rug.

2 plaids used here already…and more plaids chosen to use too…so lots of plaids will be used …I DO love plaids!!!!!

I’m excited to get more done so I will try to do more today!!!!!   But it is already fun!!!

Hint…it is NOT “River Travel Foils Diving Team!”

So here is the thrilling Progress on Day 1…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryDay1

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/2014-Starting…Day 1”

Leave a Reply

