New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-2014-Day 2

Hooray!!!   Moving right along!!!!!   🙂

Having fun using small wool pieces and experimenting!

I like using these softer and/or “grayed” colours…there will be a few brights tucked in so the piece won’t be “dull” (!!!)   but I like the primitive touch!

I love this gold…it has little flecks of yellow, orange and black in it and has a nice texture.   Since I have been going through my wools, I have enjoyed finding wool I’ve had for years and using it in my new pieces!!!   Below is that soft “Buttermilk paint blue” I mentioned yesterday!   The coral is a little “sweet”…but if it detracts too much, I’ll replace it with something else!

So here we go on Day 2…two pictures for you today!

And…it is NOT “Reboard Train, Faster Daily Transit”!!!   lol

I’m having a grand time!!!     Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryday2xRTFDTmysteryDay2

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking-2014-Day 2”

  1. That blue would be perfect for the rug I am hooking. Did you dye it or did you purchase It? I am finally back from my traveling and I will post my scrappy rug soon. Forgot how, but will figure it out. Thanks to you for starting that group, it won two ribbons at the fair!!

    1. HI Helen…I purchased this Buttermilk paint blue from Phyllis at Winterberry Cabin in Vermont. Just go to her website (Google…Winterberry Cabin) and you’ll see a picture of her hand-dyed wools.
      Glad your scrappy rug was awarded at the fair!!!!
      Happy Hooking! Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

