New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 4

I was able to get a lot of “leaf work” and background done last night when some of  the quilters met here at my home!   🙂 

They are doing work on quilts for the “Quilts of Valor”.   These quilts are given to service members and veterans touched by war to bring comfort and warmth to each recipient.   A very worthy work for loving hands!

I am coming close to finishing about 1/3rd of the center of the rug…Hooray!!!…and today I am introducing you to the backside of  “Mrs. Hagatha Smoth”   (lol)   who is one of the motifs in this rug!   She has a problem…and it is the illustration of this problem upon which I am expending my hooking energy!!!!!

The tree filled with leaves is another motif in this rug  and I loved the skinny trunk and branches and the large leaves!

So here is Progress on Day 4…the story is beginning and we’ll see how “Mrs. Smoth” handles the situation as we go along!!!

Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryday4xRTFDTmysteryday4

 

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

One thought on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 4”

  1. Now I can See Haghata ‘s dress and the trunk of a tree. It’s looking mighty good.
    Keep on hooking Sunnie. You’re doing fantastic.
    Hugs,
    JB

Leave a Reply

