New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 5

I am really enjoying this rug more and more…the colours are fun to work with and I like the “earthy” tones!!!  🙂

I spent several hours at a Hook-In today so I didn’t get to work much at home on my mystery rug (I didn’t take it to the hook-in!) but I had hooked some last night…so at least I have something to show!!!!!

“Once upon a time an old woman lived outside the village of Porky Pie on Pond Scum road.   She lived  in an odd little house with no doors!   Hagatha Smoth loved her country life and spent many happy hours wandering up and down the hills beside her house collecting oddly shaped twigs.   However, she and her neighbors had a problem of sleepless nights!   Not only that…but their electric bills were getting higher all the time!”   ….to be continued.

Here is Progress on Day 5…and I can’t wait to get to hooking this evening(!!!)  I have some wool I want to experiment with and see if it works!!!!!   Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryday5

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist living and working in the beautiful Northeast Kingdom of Vermont. I specialize in original Santas, witches and other folk characters and original hand-hooked wool rugs. We live a peaceful life here at Old Crow Farm and enjoy our retirement!

2 thoughts on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 5”

  1. Sunnie, you have such an imagination, I think that you should be writing Children books in your spare time, lol… but then you would not have time to hook.
    I’m looking forward to seeing more.
    Hugs,
    JB

    1. Hey Julia…even as a child, I had a crazy imagination!!!! My father thought I was a bit odd, but he loved me anyway! lol
      I tell myself the stories while I hook sometimes too…make it even more fun!
      Hugs, Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

