New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 8

I am having fun with the different background elements on this rug.   You should see the “wool room”…very, very messy!  🙂

I have one section where I am testing colours and am not sure I am satisfied yet!!!   But we press on (or hook on as the case may be!!)

continued…

Mrs. Smoth reached her lovely daughter Mold-Ann on the phone and she is asking for Mold-Ann’s help!!!   “Calm down, Mother,” said, Mold-Ann.  ” Don’t you remember what Great Grandma Prunenita always said when she had this trouble?”   “What?” said Mrs. Smoth.   “Of course, she didn’t have to deal with an experiment gone wrong”, answered Mold-Ann, “but when dealing with this same problem from time to time, she would grab her ___ and her walking ___ and run out of the house shouting “RTFDT”!!!

“Thank you, dear”, said Mrs. Smoth!   “I had forgotten that old Russian saying!!  When I see the large dark shape again, I’ll try it!” 

…to be continued…

(Now you may be wondering about the names of Mrs. Smoth’s daughters.   (or maybe not!!!!)  lol   Surely you remember the lovely sister act, “Mold-Ann Mildew” …popular with the “happenin” people in the 1960’s!   The girls were trying to make their mark on the hallowed walls of Hollywood until the handsome “Bleach Brothers” came along and wiped them out!)

Enough with the goofy writing…aren’t you glad I don’t inflict this on you with every rug I do!!!   lol

Here is Progress on Day 8…Happy Hooking!  Sunnie  🙂

RTFDTmysteryday8RTFDTmysteryday8x

 

Author: Sunnie-oldcrowfarm

I am a folk artist now living in Vancouver, Washington. We loved our Vermont "Old Crow Farm" but now I live in a little cottage with a bright yellow front door! I no longer have my business but still love designing and hooking rugs and experimenting with colour...! I do "mystery rugs" on my Blog and that is great fun!

3 thoughts on “New RTFDT Mystery Rug/Sunnie/rug hooking/primitive-Day 8”

  1. hmmm – I vaguely remember mold ann mildew, but wasn’t it the bleach Boys that wiped them out? lol thouroughly enjoying your story telling on this one.

Leave a Reply

